About us

About Us

Contact Us
For any enquiries, please contact our Secretariat:

Society of Intensive Care Medicine (Singapore)
c/o Ace:Daytons Direct (International) Pte Ltd
2 Leng Kee Road
#04-01 Thye Hong Centre
Singapore 159086

Email: secretariat@sicm.org.sg
Tel: (+65) 6379 5263 / 6379 5259
Mob: (+65) 9657 6923


The Society of Intensive Care Medicine (Singapore) is the representative body for intensive care medicine professionals in Singapore. Its objectives are to advance the knowledge and practice of intensive care medicine in Singapore. It hopes to achieve this by improving and providing education in intensive care medicine and by encouraging and supporting research activities in this area. The Society is active in organizing courses related to intensive care, such as the Fundamental Critical Care Support Course, and CME meetings, culminating in the biennial SG-ANZICS Intensive Care Forum, a regional ICU meeting with expert faculty from Singapore, Australia, New Zealand and around the world.

To support research, the Society also has its own research arm, known as SICM-NICER. SICM-NICER aims to facilitate and support multi-centre research within Singapore and beyond.


2021 - 2023

  • President – Dr. See Kay Choong
  • Vice-President – Dr. Chia Yew Woon
  • Secretary – Dr. Jacqueline Ong
  • Hon. Asst Secretary – Dr. Jolin Wong
  • Treasurer – Dr. Jensen Ng
  • Committee Member – Dr. Lie Sui An
  • Committee Member – Dr. Ruth Chen
  • SICM-NICER – Dr. Lau Yie Hui
  • SICM-APACCM –Dr. Sean Loh
  • SICM-MRC – Dr. Fong Wee Kim
  • SICM-FCCS – Dr. Sewa Duu Wen
  • Auditor – Dr. Tan Hon Liang
  • Auditor – : Dr.  Andrew Li